By Brendan, Maggie

No Place for a Lady (Heart of the West Series, Book 1)

Regular price $2.60
Regular price $13.99 Sale price $2.60
Availability: 8 in stock
Publisher: Revell
ISBN: 9780800733353
Type: Paperback

Nothing in her past had prepared her for a Colorado cattle drive—or Luke Weber.
Longing for a new start, Crystal Clark arrives amid the splendor of the high country in June 1892. After the death of her father, Crystal is relieved to be leaving the troubles of her Georgia life behind to visit her aunt’s cattle ranch. Despite being raised as a proper Southern belle, Crystal is determined to hold her own in this wild land—even if a certain handsome foreman named Luke doubts her abilities.
Just when she thinks she’s getting a handle on the constant male attention from the cowhands and the catty barbs from some of the local young women, tragedy strikes. And saving the ranch from a greedy neighboring landowner means taking charge of a cattle drive, ready or not. Can she rise to the challenge? Or will she head back to Georgia defeated?
“Grab your hat and hold on to the reins for an exciting ride! An exciting historical novel by a rising new author.”—DiAnn Mills, author of When the Nile Runs Red, Beyond the Memories, Awaken My Heart, and Lightning and Lace
“This gentle romance set amongst the rugged beauty of the Colorado foothills will warm a reader’s heart.”—Kim Vogel Sawyer, bestselling author of My Heart Remembers and the Sommerfeld Trilogy
Maggie Brendan is the CBA bestselling author of the Heart of the West series and The Blue Willow Brides series, as well as The Trouble with Patience and A Sweet Misfortune. Her books have received the Book Buyers Best Award from the Orange County Chapter of Romance Writers of America and the Laurel Wreath Award. A member of the American Christian Fiction Writers Association, Romance Writers of America, Georgia Romance Writers, and Author’s Guild, Maggie lives in Georgia.

Regular price $2.60
Regular price $13.99 Sale price $2.60